Front cover

New album “Hidden Fires” from the Tony Woods Project is now out!

To buy the album go to the Marquetry Records Website-

To download the album go to Bandcamp –



2012 saw the release of two new albums- “Seventh Daze” from the band Kwartet with Tim Whitehead and “Home Thoughts” from Michael Garrick’s Lyric Ensemble featuring singer Nette Robinson.Kwartet coverHome Thoughts jpeg




 “Forlana” from the Avalon Trio was released May 2011 on Marquetry Records. Features Tony, Pete Churchill (piano), Rob Millett (percussion). Improvisations on works by Vaughan Williams, Finzi, Delius.



To order Forlana CD visit Marquetry Records

.To download Forlana visit bandcamp.



Also available from the TWP are:

Wind Shadows (2009), on 33 Records  jgeecoverprint.qxp





‘Lowlands’ (2004) on Basho Records.






‘High Seas’ (1997) on FMR.  highseas






High Seas (1997)

Lowlands (2004)

Wind Shadows (2009)

The Little Big Band Plays (2010)

Forlana (2011)

Seventh Daze (2012)

Home Thoughts (2012)

Hidden Fires (2017)

All the albums are also available online from

All CDs can be ordered directly from Tony. Send an e-mail to – to place an order.

To listen to our music please click on the MySpace link or go to Listen


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s